Contact

 

English Department

Mailing AddressInformation

English Department
Rigby Hall 180
Brigham Young University–Idaho
525 South Center St.
Rexburg, ID 83460-4540 

 

Phone: 208.496.4360
Fax: 208.496.4363 

englishs@byui.edu

Office Hours: 7:30am - 5:00pm M-F
Closed for Devotional Tuesdays 2:00pm - 3:15pm

 

Personnel

Phone Number

Email

Office

Department Chair

Darin Merrill

 

208.496.4390

 

merrilld@byui.edu

 

Rigby 314 

Department Secretary

Kierstin Holland

 

208.496.4361

 

hollandk@byui.edu 

 

Rigby 180

Composition Directors

Jason Williams

Scott Cameron

208.496.4406

208.496.4371

williamsja@byui.edu

camerons@byui.edu

Rigby 118

Rigby 110

English Academic Society

Braden Hepner

Jeff Slagle

Jaren Watson

 

208.496.4386

208.496.4331

208.496.4461

 

hepnerb@byui.edu

slaglej@byui.edu

watsonj@byui.edu

 

Rigby 323

Rigby 223

Rigby 219

Language & Letters Advising

Hours: M-F 8am-5pm 

 

208.496.9860

 

 CLL_adc@byui.edu

 

Smith 269

Internship Directors

Elaine Hawker

William Brugger

 

208.496.4385

208.496.4370

hawkere@byui.edu

bruggerw@byui.edu

Rigby 106

Rigby 121 

Outlet

Jack Harrell

208.496.4383

harrellj@byui.edu

Rigby 302

English Study Abroad Tour

Robert Bird

Darin Merrill

Dan Pearce

 

208.496.4369

208.496.4390

208.496.4395

 

birdr@byui.edu

merrilld@byui.edu

pearced@byui.edu

 

Rigby 312

Rigby 314

Rigby 321

MesoAmerica Tour

Jim Papworth

 

208.496.4394

 

papworthj@byui.edu

 

Rigby 306