Below is a list of Faculty Internship Coordinators. You may be reassigned to another faculty member after the initial review of your internship proposal.


College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

238 Benson, (208) 496-1411, CALSacademicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu

Department

Coordinator

Email

Phone

Office

Course & Syllabus

Applied Plant Science Ben Romney romneyb@byui.edu 496-4590 145 BEN APS 398R-03
Animal Science Amy Baeza baezaa@byui.edu 496-4546 122 LC AS 398R-01
Animal Science Zeph Quirl quirlz@byui.edu 496-4536 123 LC AS 398R-02
Biology - Natural Resources Rob Coleman colemanr@byui.edu 496-4611 118 BEN BIO 398-01 & BIO 498-01
Biology - General Todd Kelson kelsont@byui.edu 496-4621 294B BEN BIO 398-02 & 498-02
Biology - UC Davis Holden Higginbotham higginbothamh@byui.edu 496-4635 214 BEN BIO 498R-03
Exercise & Sports Science Mark Coglianese coglianesem@byui.edu 496-4687 255 HRT ESS 498-01
Food Science Jeffrey Hamblin hamblinj@byui.edu 496-4014 306 CLK FS 498R
Health Science Jim Hopla hrhpinternships@byui.edu 496-4674 145B CLK HS 498-01
Health Science Lynn Perkes perkesl@byui.edu 496-4653 145G CLK HS 498-02
Health Science Larry Shaw shawla@byui.edu 496-4655 145D CLK HS 498-03
Health Science Angela Watkins watkinsa@byui.edu 496-4688 145F CLK HS 498-04
Health Science Tyler Watson hrhpinternships@byui.edu 496-4674 145K CLK HS 498-05
Medical Assisting Aimee Johnson johnsonai@byui.edu 496-4670 143 CLK See Instructor MA 298-01
Paramedicine John Lewis lewisj@byui.edu 496-4669 145M CLK See Instructor PARA 498-01
Recreation Management Kari Archibald archibaldk@byui.edu 496-4707 259 CLK RM 298R-01 & RM 498R-01
Recreation Management - Therapy Janell Greenwood greenwoodj@byui.edu 496-4708 249 CLK RM 498R-02


College of Business and Communication

227 Smith, (208) 496-9840, CBCacademicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu

Department

Coordinator

Email

Phone

Office

Course & Syllabus

Accounting Rob Clarke clarker@byui.edu 496-3849 488 SMI ACCTG 398R-01
Economics - Agribusiness Jeremy Slade sladeje@byui.edu 496-3814 108 SMI AGBUS 398-01 & 498-01
Business Management Lane Muranaka cbcinternships@byui.edu 496-9895 269A SMI B 298R-01 & B 398R-01
Communication Joel Judkins judkinsj@byui.edu 496-3708 245 SPO Comm 498R-01
Computer Information Technology Steven Rigby rigbys@byui.edu 496-3774 231B SMI CIT 298-01
Computer Information Technology Mark Olaveson olavesonm@byui.edu 496-3773 412 SMI CIT 498-01
Economics Ronald Nate nater@byui.edu 496-3810 104 SMI ECON 398-01
Web Design & Development Shane Thompson thompsonda@byui.edu 496-3739 409 SMI WDD 398-01


College of Education and Human Development

309 Hinckley, (208) 496-9850, CEHDacademicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu

Department

Coordinator

Email

Phone

Office

Course & Syllabus

Child & Family Tom Rane ranet@byui.edu 496-4021 223S CLK CHILD 498R-01
Home & Family Haley Molyneux molyneuxh@byui.edu Remote Remote FAML 498R-01
Home & Family Rodney Mayes mayesr@byui.edu 435-231-9084 Remote FAML 498R-02
Home & Family Education Janiel Nelson nelsonj@byui.edu 496-4020 223F CLK HFED 498R-01
Psychology Kimberly Andersen andersenk@byui.edu 496-4076 110F RKS PYSCH 498R-01
Psychology Richard Cluff cluffr@byui.edu 496-4078 110D RKS PYSCH 498R-03
Psychology Bradford Wiggins wigginsb@byui.edu 496-4072 110L RKS PYSCH 498R-04
Psychology Eric Gee geee@byui.edu 496-4080 110 RKS PYSCH 498R-05
Psychology Kynda Roberts robertsk@byui.edu 496-4083 110 RKS PYSCH 498R-06
Psychology Yohan Delton deltony@byui.edu 496-4079 110K RKS PYSCH 498R-07
Social Work Grover Wray wrayg@byui.edu 496-4165 132K RKS SW 498R-01;02
Sociology Stephen Smith smiths@byui.edu 496-4161 132G RKS SOC 498R-01


Interdisciplinary Studies

Department

Coordinator

Email

Phone

Office

Course & Syllabus

Interdisciplinary Studies Kendall Peck peckk@byui.edu 496-7715 294B SMI IDS 398R-01


College of Language and Letters

269 Smith, (208) 496-9860, CLLacademicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu

Department

Coordinator

Email

Phone

Office

Course & Syllabus

English Elain Hawker hawkere@byui.edu 496-4385 106 RIG ENG 398R-01
Geography Theron Josephson josephsont@byui.edu 496-4233 262E RKS GEOG 398R-01
History Shawn Johansen johansens@byui.edu 496-4232 262C RKS HIST 498-01
Humanities Jason Flora floraj@byui.edu 496-4348 240E TAY HUM 398R-01
International Studies Scott Galer galers@byui.edu 496-4310 296A RKS INTST 398R-01
Political Science Trent Rose roset@byui.edu 496-4244 262U RKS POLSC 498R-01


College of Performing and Visual Arts

376 Manwaring Center, (208) 496-9870, CPVAacademicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu

Department

Coordinator

Email

Phone

Office

Course & Syllabus

Art Shawn Randall randalls@byui.edu 496-4917 214 SPO ART 498R-01
Dance Shawn Fisher fishers@byui.edu 496-4857 214 MC DANCE 498R-01
Music Diane Soelberg soelbergd@byui.edu 496-4973 282J SNO MUSIC 398
Theater Gary Benson bensong@byui.edu 496-4827 222 SNO TA 398-01


College of Physical Sciences and Engineering

106 Austin, (208) 496-9880, CPSEacademicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu

Department

Coordinator

Email

Phone

Office

Course & Syllabus

Automotive Joshua Tollefson tollefsonj@byui.edu 496-7661 161 AUS AUTO 298-01
Automotive Troy Spratling spratlingt@byui.edu 496-7663 126 AUS AUTO 398-01
Chemistry Ryan DaBell dabellr@byui.edu 496-7709 285 ROM CHEM 498-01 & 498-03
Computer Science James Helfrich helfrichj@byui.edu 496-7608 219 AUS CS 398-01; 498R-01
Construction Shawn Jensen jensensh@byui.edu 496-7581 134 AUS CONST 298R-01; 498R-01
Electrical & Computer Engineering Rex Fisher fisherr@byui.edu 496-7607 216D AUS ECEN 398R-01
Geology William Little littlew@byui.edu 496-7679 146 ROM GEOL 498R-01
Mathematics Ben Woodruff woodruffb@byui.edu 496-7549 353 RIG MATH 498R-01
Mechanical Engineering Aaron Schellenberg schellenberga@byui.edu 496-7645 128 AUX SER ME 398-01
Physics Brian Tonks tonksb@byui.edu 496-7745 114 ROM PH 398R-01