Below is a list of Faculty Internship Coordinators. You may be reassigned to another faculty member after the initial review of your internship proposal.


College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

238 Benson, (208) 496-1411, CALSacademicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu

Department

Coordinator

Email

Phone

Office

Course & Syllabus

Applied Plant Science Ben Romney romneyb@byui.edu 496-4590 145 BEN APS 398R
Applied Plant Science Reese Nelson nelsonre@byui.edu 496-4589 273 BEN APS 398R
Animal Science Amy Baeza baezaa@byui.edu 496-4546 122 LC AS 398R
Animal Science Zeph Quirl quirlz@byui.edu 496-4536 123 LC AS 398R
Biology - Natural Rob Coleman colemanr@byui.edu 496-4611 118 BEN BIO 398 & BIO 498
Biology - Human Holden Higginbotham higginbothamh@byui.edu 496-4635 214 BEN BIO 398 & 498R
Exercise & Sports Science Mark Coglianese coglianesem@byui.edu 496-4687 255 HRT ESS 498
Exercise & Sports Science Eli Lankford lankforde@byui.edu 496-4682 239 HRT ESS 498
Exercise & Sports Science Nicole Lybbert lybbertni@byui.edu 496-4671 221 SPO ESS 498
Food Science Jeffrey Hamblin hamblinj@byui.edu 496-4014 306 CLK FS 498R
Health Science Jim Hopla hrhpinternships@byui.edu 496-4674 145B CLK HS 498
Health Science Lynn Perkes perkesl@byui.edu 496-4653 145G CLK HS 498
Health Science Larry Shaw shawla@byui.edu 496-4655 145D CLK HS 498
Health Science Angela Watkins watkinsa@byui.edu 496-4688 145F CLK HS 498
Health Science Tyler Watson hrhpinternships@byui.edu 496-4674 145K CLK HS 498
Medical Assisting Aimee Johnson johnsonai@byui.edu 496-4670 143 CLK MA 298
Paramedicine John Lewis lewisj@byui.edu 496-4669 145M CLK PARA 498
Physical Therapy Assistant Brian Schaat schaatb@byui.edu 496-4645 253 HRT PTA 198 & 298
Recreation Management Kari Archibald archibaldk@byui.edu 496-4707 259 CLK RM 298R & RM 498R
Recreation Management - Therapy Janell Greenwood greenwoodj@byui.edu 496-4708 249 CLK RM 498B


College of Business and Communication

227 Smith, (208) 496-9840, CBCacademicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu

Department

Coordinator

Email

Phone

Office

Course & Syllabus

Accounting Rob Clarke clarker@byui.edu 496-3849 488 SMI ACCTG 398R
Economics - Agribusiness Jeremy Slade sladeje@byui.edu 496-3814 108 SMI AGBUS 398 & 498
Business Management Lane Muranaka cbcinternships@byui.edu 496-9895 269A SMI B 298R & B 398R
Communication Joel Judkins judkinsj@byui.edu 496-3708 245 SPO Comm 498R
Computer Information Technology Steven Rigby rigbys@byui.edu 496-3774 231B SMI CIT 298
Computer Information Technology Mark Olaveson olavesonm@byui.edu 496-3773 412 SMI CIT 498
Economics Ronald Nate nater@byui.edu 496-3810 104 SMI ECON 398
Web Design & Development Shane Thompson thompsonda@byui.edu 496-3739 409 SMI WDD 398


College of Education and Human Development

309 Hinckley, (208) 496-9850, CEHDacademicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu

Department

Coordinator

Email

Phone

Office

Course & Syllabus

Child & Family Tom Rane ranet@byui.edu 496-4021 223S CLK CHILD 498R
Home & Family Haley Molyneux molyneuxh@byui.edu Remote Remote FAML 498R
Home & Family Rodney Mayes mayesr@byui.edu 435-231-9084 Remote FAML 498R
Home & Family Education Cheryl Empey empeyc@byui.edu 496-4010 223J CLK FCS 498R
Psychology Kimberly Andersen andersenk@byui.edu 496-4076 110F RKS PYSCH 498R
Psychology Richard Cluff cluffr@byui.edu 496-4078 110D RKS PYSCH 498R
Psychology Bradford Wiggins wigginsb@byui.edu 496-4072 110L RKS PYSCH 498R
Psychology Eric Gee geee@byui.edu 496-4080 110 RKS PYSCH 498R
Psychology Kynda Roberts robertsk@byui.edu 496-4083 110 RKS PYSCH 498R
Psychology Yohan Delton deltony@byui.edu 496-4079 110K RKS PYSCH 498R
Psychology Robert Wright wrightro@byui.edu 496-4085 360 RIG PYSCH 498R
Social Work Grover Wray wrayg@byui.edu 496-4165 132K RKS SW 498R
Sociology Stephen Smith smiths@byui.edu 496-4161 132G RKS SOC 498R


Interdisciplinary Studies

Department

Coordinator

Email

Phone

Office

Course & Syllabus

Interdisciplinary Studies Danae Romrell romrelld@byui.edu 496-7543 232K RKS IDS 398R


College of Language and Letters

269 Smith, (208) 496-9860, CLLacademicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu

Department

Coordinator

Email

Phone

Office

Course & Syllabus

English Elain Hawker hawkere@byui.edu 496-4385 106 RIG ENG 398R
Geography Theron Josephson josephsont@byui.edu 496-4233 262E RKS GEOG 398R
History Shawn Johansen johansens@byui.edu 496-4232 262C RKS HIST 498
Humanities Jason Flora floraj@byui.edu 496-4348 240E TAY HUM 398R
International Studies Scott Galer galers@byui.edu 496-4310 296A RKS INTST 398R
Political Science Trent Rose roset@byui.edu 496-4244 262U RKS POLSC 498R


College of Performing and Visual Arts

376 Manwaring Center, (208) 496-9870, CPVAacademicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu

Department

Coordinator

Email

Phone

Office

Course & Syllabus

Art Shawn Randall randalls@byui.edu 496-4917 214 SPO ART 498R
Dance Shawn Fisher fishers@byui.edu 496-4857 214 MC DANCE 498R
Music Diane Soelberg soelbergd@byui.edu 496-4973 282J SNO MUSIC 398
Theater Gary Benson bensong@byui.edu 496-4827 222 SNO TA 398


College of Physical Sciences and Engineering

106 Austin, (208) 496-9880, CPSEacademicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu

Department

Coordinator

Email

Phone

Office

Course & Syllabus

Automotive Joshua Tollefson tollefsonj@byui.edu 496-7661 161 AUS AUTO 298
Automotive Troy Spratling spratlingt@byui.edu 496-7663 126 AUS AUTO 398
Biochemistry Shane Ruebush ruebushs@byui.edu 496-7717 250 ROM CHEM 498
Chemistry Ryan DaBell dabellr@byui.edu 496-7709 285 ROM CHEM 498
Computer Science James Helfrich helfrichj@byui.edu 496-7608 219 AUS CS 398; 498R
Construction Shawn Jensen jensensh@byui.edu 496-7581 134 AUS CONST 298R; 498R
Electrical & Computer Engineering Rex Fisher fisherr@byui.edu 496-7607 216D AUS ECEN 398R
Geology William Little littlew@byui.edu 496-7679 146 ROM GEOL 498R
Mathematics Ben Woodruff woodruffb@byui.edu 496-7549 353 RIG MATH 498R
Mechanical Engineering Aaron Schellenberg schellenberga@byui.edu 496-7645 128 AUX SER ME 398
Physics Brian Tonks tonksb@byui.edu 496-7745 114 ROM PH 398R