Faculty Internship Coordinators

Below is a list of Faculty Internship Coordinators. You may be reassigned to another faculty member after the initial review of your internship proposal.


College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

240 Benson, (208) 496-9830, CALSacademicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu

Department

Coordinator

Email

Phone

Office

Course & Syllabus

Applied Plant Science Ben Romney romneyb@byui.edu 496-4590 145 BEN APS 398R-03
Animal Science Amy Baeza baezaa@byui.edu 496-4546 122 LC AS 398R-01
Animal Science Zeph Quirl guirlz@byui.edu 496-4536 123 LC AS 398R-02
Animal Science - Vet Tech Matt Dredge dredgeb@byui.edu 496-4545 127 LC ASV 198-01 & 298R-01
Biology - Natural Resources Rob Coleman colemanr@byui.edu 496-4611 118 BEN BIO 398-01 & BIO 498-01
Biology - Human Biology Todd Kelson kelsont@byui.edu 496-4621 294B BEN BIO 398-02 & 498-02
Biology Holden Higginbotham higginbothamh@byui.edu 496-4635 214 BEN BIO 498R-03
Exercise & Sports Science Nicole Lybbert lybbertni@byui.edu 496-4670 230 ROM ESS 498-01
Health Science Jim Hopla hoplaj@byui.edu 496-4649 145B CLK HS 498-01
Health Science Lynn Perkes perkesl@byui.edu 496-4653 145G CLK HS 498-02
Health Science Larry Shaw shawla@byui.edu 496-4655 145D CLK HS 498-03
Health Science Tyler Watson watsont@byui.edu 496-4657 145K CLK HS 498-05
Healthcare Administration Angela Watkins watkinsa@byui.edu 496-4670 145F CLK HS 498-04
Medical Assisting Greg Klingler klinglerg@byui.edu 496-4658 145B CLK See Instructor MA 298-01
Paramedicine John Lewis lewisj@byui.edu 496-4669 145M CLK See Instructor PARA 498-01
Recreation Management Kari Archibald archibaldk@byui.edu 496-4707 259 CLK RM 298R-01 & RM 498R-01
Recreation Management - Therapy Janell Greenwood greenwoodj@byui.edu 496-4708 249 CLK RM 498R-02


College of Business and Communication

227 Smith, (208) 496-9840, CBCacademicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu

Department

Coordinator

Email

Phone

Office

Course & Syllabus

Accounting Rob Clarke clarker@byui.edu 496-3849 488 SMI ACCTG 398R-01
Economics - Agribusiness Jeremy Slade sladeje@byui.edu 496-3814 108 SMI AGBUS 398-01 & 498-01
Business Management Lane Muranaka muranakal@byui.edu 496-9895 MC 129I B 298R-01 & B 398R-01
Communication Melissa Merrill Bair bairmm@byui.edu 496-3689 114B SPO Comm 498R-01
Computer Information Technology Mark Olaveson olavesonm@byui.edu 496-3773 412 SMI CIT 498-01
Economics Ronald Nate nater@byui.edu 496-3810 104 SMI ECON 398-01
Web Design & Development Shane Thompson thompsonda@byui.edu 496-3739 409 SMI WDD 398-01


College of Education and Human Development

309 Hinckley, (208) 496-9850, CEHDacademicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu

Department

Coordinator

Email

Phone

Office

Course & Syllabus

Child & Family Tom Rane ranet@byui.edu 496-4021 223S CLK CHILD 498R-01
Home & Family Cole Ratcliffe ratcliffeg@byui.edu 496-4035 392 MC FAML 498R-01
Home & Family Education Janiel Nelson nelsonj@byui.edu 496-4020 223F CLK HFED 498R-01
Psychology Kimberly Andersen andersenk@byui.edu 496-4076 110F RKS PYSCH 498R-01
Psychology Samuel Clay claysl@byui.edu 496-4077 110G RKS PYSCH 498R-02
Psychology Richard Cluff cluffr@byui.edu 496-4078 110D RKS PYSCH 498R-03
Psychology Bradford Wiggins wigginsb@byui.edu 496-4072 110L RKS PYSCH 498R-04
Psychology Eric Gee geee@byui.edu 496-4080 110 RKS PYSCH 498R-05
Psychology Kynda Roberts robertsk@byui.edu 496-4083 110 RKS PYSCH 498R-06
Social Work Grover Wray wrayg@byui.edu 496-4165 132K RKS SW 498R-01;02
Sociology Stephen Smith smiths@byui.edu 496-4161 132G RKS SOC 498R-01


Interdisciplinary Studies

Department

Coordinator

Email

Phone

Office

Course & Syllabus

Interdisciplinary Studies Marc Skinner skinnerm@byui.edu 496-3710 259 ROM IDS 398R-01


College of Language and Letters

269 Smith, (208) 496-9860, CLLacademicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu

Department

Coordinator

Email

Phone

Office

Course & Syllabus

English William Brugger bruggerw@byui.edu 496-4370 388 SMI ENG 398R-01
Geography Theron Josephson josephsont@byui.edu 496-4233 262E RKS GEOG 398R-01
History Sean Cannon cannons@byui.edu 496-4227 262C RKS HIST 498-01
Humanities Jason Flora floraj@byui.edu 496-4348 240E TAY HUM 398R-01
International Studies Jerry Hansen hanseng@byui.edu 496-4230 262T RKS INTST 398R-01
Political Science Trent Rose roset@byui.edu 496-4244 262U RKS POLSC 498R-01


College of Performing and Visual Arts

376 Manwaring Center, (208) 496-9870, CPVAacademicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu

Department

Coordinator

Email

Phone

Office

Course & Syllabus

Art Shawn Randall randalls@byui.edu 496-4917 214 SPO ART 498R-01
Dance Shawn Fisher fishers@byui.edu 496-4857 214 MC DANCE 498R-01
Theater Gary Benson bensong@byui.edu 496-4827 222 SNO TA 398-01


College of Physical Sciences and Engineering

106 Austin, (208) 496-9880, CPSEacademicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu

Department

Coordinator

Email

Phone

Office

Course & Syllabus

Automotive Joshua Tollefson tollefsonj@byui.edu 496-7661 161 AUS AUTO 298-01
Automotive Troy Spratling spratlingt@byui.edu 496-7663 126 AUS AUTO 398-01
Chemistry Ryan DaBell dabellr@byui.edu 496-7709 285 ROM CHEM 498-01
Computer Science James Helfrich helfrichj@byui.edu 496-7608 219 AUS CS 398-01; 498R-01
Construction Shawn Jensen jensensh@byui.edu 496-7581 134 AUS CONST 398R-01; 498R-01
Electrical & Computer Engineering Rex Fisher fisherr@byui.edu 496-7607 216D AUS ECEN 398R-01
Geology Mark Lovell lovellm@byui.edu 496-7680 238 ROM GEOL 498R-01
Interior Design Justin Morris morrisj@byui.edu 496-7574 305D CLK ID 398R-01
Mathematics David Stowell stowelld@byui.edu 496-7586 232J RKS MATH 498R-01
Mechanical Engineering Aaron Schellenberg schellenberga@byui.edu 496-7645 128 AUX SER ME 398-01
Physics Brian Tonks tonksb@byui.edu 496-7745 114 ROM PH 398R-01