Skip to main content

Teacher Preparation Contact Information

Contact information for program directors and the Education Coordinating Council.

Contact Information

Name Position Office Phone Email
Melissa Green Dean Hinckley 305 (208) 496-4137 greenme@byui.edu
Jackie Nygaard Associate Dean Hinckley 308 (208) 496-7540 nygaardr@byui.edu
Kim Chidester Office Assistant Hinckley 373 (208) 496-3901 chidesterk@byui.edu

Education Coordinating Council (EEC) and Program Directors

Name Position Office Phone Email
Carrie Valora Advising Chapman 103C (208) 496-9854 valorac@byui.edu
David Belka Art Education Spori 312 (208) 496-4907 belkad@byui.edu
Daniel Taylor Biology Education Benson 245 (208) 496-4633 taylordan@byui.edu
Brian Lemon Chemistry Education Romney 244 (208) 496-7712 lemonb@byui.edu
Megan Sjoblom Earth Scences Education Romney 290 (208) 496-7678 sjoblomm@byui.edu
Mark Nance Elementary Education Hinckley 353A (208) 496-4131 nancema@byui.edu
Jeff Pulsipher Elementary & Special Education Hinckley 353B (208) 496-4129 pulsipherj@byui.edu
Christine Brown Elementary & Special Education Hinckley 353C (208) 496-4127 brownch@byui.edu
Anna Durfee English Education Rigby 312 (208) 496-4304 durfeean@byui.edu
Tracie Simon Family & Consumer Sciences Education Clark 223H (208) 496-4037 simont@byui.edu
Bruce Cook Student Teaching Services Hinckley 325 (208) 496-4147 cook@byui.edu
Darby Stapelman Student Teaching Services Hinckley 325C (208) 496-4149 stapelmand@byui.edu
Paul Johanson Mathematics Education Chapman 206B (208) 496-7538 johansonp@byui.edu
Adam Ballif Music Education Snow 282J (208) 496-4962 ballifa@byui.edu
Brian Pyper Physics Education Romney 116 (208) 496-7744 pyperb@byui.edu
Kevin Coles Social Studies Education Ricks 262T (208) 496-4245 colesk@byui.edu
David Allen Special Education CLK 205 (208) 496-4106 allenda@byui.edu
Roger Merrill Theater Education Snow 226 (208) 496-4832 merrillr@byui.edu
Donald Hansen World Languages Education Smith 475 (208) 496-4302 hansendon@byui.edu