Named for the thirteenth president of the Church, who also served as the U.S. Secretary of Agriculture under President Dwight D. Eisenhower.

Interesting Facts

  • The Horticulture department maintains five greenhouses for experimentation and decoration in buildings and on the grounds of campus. A cadaver lab is also available for the Anatomy & Physiology classes.
  • Ground broken Sept. 27, 1977 by Jeffrey R Holland, Church commissioner of education.