Our Department

Our theatre faculty takes pride in mentoring students, guiding them to career and further education opportunities, and providing frequent feedback on their progress in their studies and skill development.


Gary Larsen: Department Chair

Office: 124 SNO

Email: larseng@byui.edu

Phone: 208-496-4858

More Info 


Judy Wilkins: Office Assistant

Office: 126 SNO

Email: wilkinsj@byui.edu

Phone: 208-496-4821

More Info 


Katherine Schmid: Faculty

Office: Snow 216

Email: schmidk@byui.edu

Phone: 208-496-4824

More Info 


Justin Bates: Faculty

Office: 230 SNO

Email: batesj@byui.edu

Phone: 208-496-4826

More Info


Gary Benson: Faculty

Office: 222 SNO

Email: bensong@byui.edu

Phone: 208-496-4827

More Info


Richard Clifford: Faculty

Office: Spori 253

Email: cliffordr@byui.edu

Phone: 208-496-4829

More Info


Hyrum Conrad: Faculty

Office: 228 SNO

Email: conradh@byui.edu

Phone: 208-496-4830

More Info


Trevor Hill: Faculty

Office: 223 SNO

Email: hillbe@byui.edu

Phone: 208-496-4831

More Info


Roger Merrill: Faculty

Office: 226 SNO

Email: merrillr@byui.edu

Phone: 208-496-4832

More Info


Ray Versluys: Technical Director

Office: 211 SNO

Email: versluysr@byui.edu

Phone: 208-496-4833

More Info


Patty Randall: Costume Assistant

Office: 202 SNO

Email: randallp@byui.edu

Phone: 208-496-4835

More Info