Health Science

Department Faculty

Link to Dept. Faculty

Artifacts (Idaho Core & Enhanced Standards)

Link to Matrix

3 Competency Indicators

Link to

4 Performance Assessments

Link to Box.Net

Health Science (m)

Faculty: Bob Christensen, Kelly Evans, Dana Hansen, Jim Hopla, Greg Klingler, James Lamph, Lynn Perkes, Brian Schaat


Department Description

The Health Science Department offers educational options that prepare students for a wide variety of careers in the public, community, private, and industrial settings. Students choose from the following degree offerings:

A minor in Health Education is offered for students pursuing a degree in secondary education. Under the requirements for the State of Idaho teacher certification, a student majoring in secondary education must be qualified to teach in a minor subject. The Health Education minor consists of 20 credits that will prepare you to teach health for grades 6-12. Course work also prepares you for the health education praxis exam.