Learn to Become

Learn to Become

Attend interactive workshops designed to help you be successful your first semester of college and beyond. The interactive workshops will include development in topics like reaching your potential, time and money management, goal achievement, study skills and resources.

Realize Your Potential, Getting Connected and Getting Involved

The purpose of this workshop is to help us understand how our experience at BYU-Idaho can help us to see our potential and learn about the resources available to help us get there.

Dates & Times
Tuesday, September 26, 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 27, 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 28, 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Thursday, September 28, 3:30pm to 4:30pm

Goal Setting and Planning to Reach Your Potential

The purpose of this workshop is to help us become effective at setting and following through on goals and to see how they can help us reach our true potential.
Dates & Times
Tuesday, October 17, 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 18, 3:30pm to 4:30pm 
Thursday, October 19, 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Thursday, November 16, 2:00pm to 3:00pm

Time Management

The purpose of this workshop is to change the way we feel about our time and learn and practice effective methods of time management.
Dates & Times
Thursday, October 19, 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 31, 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 1, 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, November 16, 3:30pm to 4:30pm

Study Skills and Resources

The purpose of this workshop is to help us understand our stewardship of education and the principles of effective studying and the resources available to help us succeed.
Dates & Times
Tuesday, November 2, 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Tuesday, November 14, 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 15, 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, November 30, 2:00pm to 3:00pm

Financial Management

The purpose of this workshop is to learn the principles of self-reliance.
Dates & Times
Thursday, November 2, 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 28, 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 29, 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, November 30, 3:30pm to 4:30pm