There are many exciting areas of research in the field of physics. Here are a few examples of research projects currently going on in our department. When in doubt ask your favorite physics teachers what's going on and how you can get involved.

Acoustics
For further information please contact Bro Johnson at johnsonjo@byui.edu or via phone at (208)496-7759 or Brother Nielson at nielsonr@byui.edu or via phone at (208)496-7742.


Astronomical Observations and Research Telescope
For further information please contact Bro McNeil at mcneils@byui.edu or via phone at (208) 496-7741.


Atmospheric Optics
For further information please contact Bro Lines at linest@byui.edu or via phone at (208)496-7740.


High Performance Computing
For further information please contact Bro Lines at linest@byui.edu or via phone at (208)496-7740.

Materials Simulation
For further information please contact Bro Hansen at hansenev@byui.edu or via phone at (208)496-7737 or Bro Nelson at nelsonla@byui.edu or via phone at (208)496-7736.


Microwave Scattering
For further information please contact Bro Lines at linest@byui.edu or via phone at (208)496-7740.


Nuclear reaction and reaction network modeling
For further information please contact Bro Kelley at kelleyk@byui.edu or via phone at (208)496-7739.


Physics Education Research
For further information please contact Bro Pyper at pyperb@byui.edu or via phone at (208)496-7744.


Positron Annihilation
For further information please contact Bro Hansen at hansenev@byui.edu or via phone at (208)496-7737.


Protein Folding
For further information please contact Bro Turcotte at turcottes@byui.edu or via phone at (208)496-7746.


Solar Eclipse
For further information please contact Bro Turcotte at turcottes@byui.edu or via phone at (208)496-7746 or Brother Tonks at tonksb@byui.edu or via phone at (208)496-7745 or Brother McNeil at mcneils@byui.edu or via phone at (208)496-7741.


Surface Physics
For further information please contact Bro Oliphant at oliphantd@byui.edu or via phone at (208)496-7743.


Vacuum Chamber
For further information please contact Bro Oliphant at oliphantd@byui.edu or via phone at (208)496-7743.