Faculty Conference

The Faculty Conference is a forum for academic dialogue where instructors from across the disciplines exchange developed ideas and ruminate together over questions about the craft of teaching at this unique university. The conference is organized by the Dialogue Committee and is held prior to the start of fall semester. The date for 2015 is September 9 from 8 AM to 1 PM.

The theme of the 2015 conference is "Tradition and Technology: Preserving the Proven as We Seek Innovation" 

Faculty who presented at this year's conference were invited by the Dialogue Committee members from a list of Examplary Faculty Award winners and Dean/Department Chair recommendations. Faculty presenters for the 2015 conference are as follows:

Walter Gong Keynote Address:

Steve Kimpel - Health, Recreation and Human Performance

Breakout Sessions:

Classes will be in Tracks with each class being 20 minutes in length:

Classroom Pedagogies Track:
Stan Kivett
Steve Hunsaker
Dan Pearce
Rachel Ardern

Classroom Technology Track:
Jeff Hochstrasser
Seth Robins
James Helfrich
Nate Wise

Faculty Development and Student-Mentored Research Track:
Phil Wheatley/Corey Smith
Craig Johnson
Sid Palmer/Dan Moore
Scott Thomson

Student Demographics Track:
Reed Stoddard
Lynne Anderson
Devin Barker
Rob Garrett