Step 1: Expectations --> Step 2: Find an Internship --> Step 3: Approve Your Internship

Specifying your Internship

Be sure to specify before you begin this process which area of Family & Consumer Science you wish to work in for your internship. Consider the following areas as examples:

  • Culinary
  • Clothing
  • Management
  • Academic Settings
  • etc.

Find an Internship

Below is a small list of internships available to you. However, this list does not contain all possible internships. Feel free to look for other opportunities that meet the basic requirements mentioned in the “Expectations” section of this site.

  • Lofty Steps Preschool | Chandler, AZ
    Lisa King (Teacher)

    Lisapking@hotmail.com
  • Del Sol | San Francisco, CA
    Kiera Radman
    801.230.1221
    kieraradman@gmail.com
  • Elyse Ruben Custom Couture | Temecula, CA
    Wedding Couture
    Jamie Stephens (Designer)
    951.699.1222
    brides@elysereuben.com
  • Glitz & Glam Boutique | Waterford, CA
    Boutique, Clothing

    209.874.4526
  • Wade Howard & Associates | El Cajon, CA
    Auditing and Business Development
    Kim Omahen
    619.442.3386
    kim@whacpas.com
  • Kinsco | Longmont, CO
    Safety Equipment and Apparel
    Becca Wallace
    303.772.7720
    becca@kinsco.com
  • Church of Jesus Christ of Later-day Saints | Tucker, GA
    Bishop's Storehouse
    Gordon W. Hunter
    770.493.7788
    wel-sh-atlanta@ldschurch.org
  • Lost River Drive-In | Arco, ID
    Drive-In and Restaurant
    Gayla D. Parkinson
    208.527.3921
    parksg@ida.net
  • Homestead Family Restaurant | Blackfoot, ID
    Restaurant
    Virginia Burke
    208.785.0700
    tburke7431@aol.com
  • Albertsons | Idaho Falls, ID
    Grocery Store
    Julie Jordan (Bakery Manager)
    208.522.3392
    s00145.bky@supervalu.com
  • Cheery Groove Crafts, LLC | Idaho Falls, ID
    Craft store
    Sharon Carpenter
    208.419.3664
    cheerygroovecrafts@gmail.com
  • JoAnn Fabrics and Crafts | Idaho Falls, ID
    Fabric and Craft Store
    Chauntellia Louise Durtschi
    509.385.5557
    chaloureed@hotmail.com
  • Le Ritz Hotel & Suites | Idaho Falls, ID
    Hotel and Sales
    Jennifer Bright (Sales Manager)
    208.528.0880
    LeRitzRes@yahoo.com
  • Bear River Head Start | Malad, ID
    Head Start Center
    Karalee Waldron
    435.753.0951 ext 124
    kwaldron@brheadstart.org
  • University of Idaho Extension | Pocatello, ID
    Family Consumer Science
    Missy Cummins
    208.236.7312
    mcummins@uidaho.edu
  • Albertsons | Rexburg, ID
    Grocery Store
    Patti Lott
    208.356.0555
    pjlott1987@gmail.com
  • Apple Tree Learning Center | Rexburg, ID
    Child Learning Center
    Bobbi Carpenter
    208.356.7050
    appletreecenter@qwestoffice.net
  • Broulims | Rexburg, ID
    Grocery Store
    Janae McClellan
    208.356.4651
    ja_nanners@hotmail.com
  • Rexburg Children's Museum (non-paid) | Rexburg, ID
    Museum
    Jill Spencer
    208.359.3063
    jillspencer2@yahoo.com
  • Clothing Outlet ($300 clothing stipend) | Rexburg, ID
    Kimberly Stoddard
    208.757.0663
    rexburglothingoutlet@gmail.com
  • Great Harvest Bread Company | Rexburg, ID
    Bakery/Sandwiches/Pastry
    Kate Herbert
    208.356.6579
    tomandkate1@juno.com
  • Gringo's | Rexburg, ID
    Mexican Restaurant
    Rob Ricks
    208.356.9400
    gringos@hotmail.com
  • Millhollow Frozen Yogurt Inc. | Rexburg, ID
    Frozen Yogurt/Sandwiches
    Aaron Romney
    208.356.0847
    acromney@onewest.net
  • Nature's Nook | Rexburg, ID
    Health Foods Store
    Rick Jensen
    208.356.5284
    naturesnookinc@juno.com
  • Poter's Book and Variety | Rexburg, ID
    Craft Store
    Fred Miller
    208.356.0786
    fmiller@portersonline.com
  • Broulims | Rigby, ID
    Grocery Store
    Karla Soria (Bakery Manager)
    208.745.7771
    rigby@broulims.com
  • Speedy CPS | Rigby, ID
    Copy, Print, Ship business
    Neil Erickson
    208.356.4455
    neile@ericksonet.com
  • Millennials for Marriage | Online
    Journey to the Top
    Jennifer Murff
    jennifer.murff@gmail.com
    Jenn@thehitchfix.com

Next Step

Step 1: Expectations --> Step 2: Find an Internship --> Step 3: Approve Your Internship