A. Composition of the Council. The Dean of Students Review Council consists of five members including the Dean of Students or their designee, who will serve as the Chair, three students appointed by the Dean of Students, and a university employee.

B. Secretary. The Chair will designate a secretary to be present at every meeting of the Council. They will be responsible for taking brief, summary minutes of the meeting. These minutes will be the official record of the proceedings. No verbatim recording of the meeting will be made.