The Frankfurt Germany Temple, located in the hamlet of Friedrichsdorf, was dedicated on August 28, 1987 by President Gordon B. Hinckley. It was the fifth temple built in Europe and the second built in the current boundaries of Germany, following the Freiberg Germany Temple. The Frankfurt Germany Temple and Freiberg Germany Temple originally belonged to separate nations: Frankfurt to the Federal Republic of Germany (West Germany) and Freiberg to the German Democratic Republic (East Germany), a socialist state created by the Soviet Union. The two nations reunited in 1990, three years after the dedication of the Frankfurt Germany Temple.

Frankfurt Temple

University Message